Call Today For A Free Estimate

678.525.8589

Serving Metro Atlanta and Surrounding Areas

Testimonials

10 Reviews | write a review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Jun 16, 2015 | | Atlanta , GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We called Drainage First and they came out right away might have been the next day. We met John and he listened to our concerns and where the water was coming into our basement. After having several water proofers out to look at our issue, he was the only one to pull a ceiling tile and look over the sheet work wall to see where the concrete foundation wall ended. We have a brick exterior and he explained how the water was coming in and how it could be addressed from the outside. No sump pump needed, we were very excited. This was very different than the other 4 water proofers we had out. He did the work a few days later, cleaned up and even sent us pictures of the work they did. The two best things of all was the price and no water since and we had some good rains. Thanks Drainage First, we are glad we found you.

Jun 15, 2015 | | Roswell , GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We had a leak in our home at the rear right corner where the foundation wall ends and a 6ft tall retaining wall meets. We have been challenged with this leak for 8 years. It only leaks when we get 2 or more inches of rain. We had many water proofers come out over the years with all describing an inside floor drain system and a sump pump. This was not what I wanted to do. Then we meet John and he offered an outside solution. It was still a lot of work–but still less costly than the others and it made common sense. Work was done right away, couldn’t even tell they were there. It’s rained several times since, one was 4″ and no water! Thanks for solving an 8 year water problem and not putting a sump pump in my home.

Jun 14, 2015 | | Alpharetta , GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I was referred to Drainage First by another company. I had water coming into my basement over the concrete wall in front. They came out, looked inside them out. Measured the wall and the ground level in front and explained the dirt was too high and we had nothing to drain the water away in long heavy rains. They showed me pictures of similar jobs like mine and gave me a written estimate. The work was done a couple of days later. Wow what a great job! The work was done by hand and they used tarps for the dirt. My yard looks better than when they started and i know no more water can come over the top of the wall because of the drainage he installed. “Great Job”

Oct 27, 2015 | | Buford , GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I had a drainage problem on the side of my house with flooding, no matter the amount of rain. I got three quotes with three different solutions. Drainage First had the one that made the most sense. And the price was the most reasonable! Great communication, great service! I chose not to write a review until there was rain to see if John's solution worked like he said it would. Yeah...perfect! I highly recommend this company!

Jan 6, 2016 | | Duluth , Geo
Client's rating: 5 of 5

John Brodbeck came out to the house following the fall rains during which time my basement was a flooded mess. He inspected the basement and the exterior of the house, made his recommendations and wrote up the contract. His crew showed up exactly when they said they would, located a clogged under slab drain line, unclogged it and ran tubing further down the hill where it was less likely to become stopped up by shifting land. They then dug around the exterior house and installed a french drain again, running the drain lines far enough down hill that they wouldn't become clogged. The test of time came in December when we experienced record breaking rainfall. For the first time in two years, the basement was completely dry. I recommend John and the company without hesitation. You won't be sorry.

Mar 19, 2016 | | Woodstock , Ga
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We have a significant drainage issue and called John out to take a look. He was truthful in saying that he could fix the problem, but it would cost a couple of thousand dollars. He then gave us free advice on how to handle ourselves with a little effort but a lot less cost. Thanks John. We recommend his company to anyone having drainage problems. Thanks, Doug and Freida

May 5, 2016 | | Smyrna , GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Had a problem with water not draining in our backyard. Grass constantly wet. Drainage First came out to quote within days and within a week of quoting was onsite digging up drainage paths and fixing the issue. Even helped dig out a area for paver stones free of charge. Would recommend them to anyone.

May 8, 2016 | | Suwanee , GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Since the drought ended in Atlanta, and we started getting very heavy rainstorms, we have struggled with water coming into our basement for the last several years. The way our house is situated in our yard and the design of the landscaping directed the water straight towards our basement doors. We have tried several solutions over the years to no avail. We were very pleased with the two pronged solution that John Brodbeck of Drainage First offered, with a solution of sealing the house's foundation on the outside in the troubled area, and also an exterior drainage solution to divert the water away from the house. We found The entire Drainage First team to be timely, professional, knowledgeable, and very respectful of our home and environs. They did what they promised in the timeframe they promised, cleaned up after themselves, and left the yard looking great. We are very happy with Drainage First!

Jun 26, 2016 | | Alpharetta , GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I'd take him at any rate and in any day.

Jul 12, 2016 | | Kennesaw , GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I called DraingageFirst because I had water coming into my garage when it rained only on one side of my 2 car garage and I thought maybe I needed a drain installed in my driveway in front of the garages. John came out and looked at it and told me I did NOT need a drain. I just needed to put an awning above the garage where it leaks in because rain was dripping down from a certain area of the house and hitting in that one spot and going under the garage door instead of draining back out down the driveway which was correctly angled. So an awning would direct the water away where it could drain and not leak into the garage. He ended up not being able to do anything for me, but he was very honest and took time to come over and do a free estimate. If I did need work, I would definitely trust someone like that.

10 results found. Viewing page 1 of 1.

Request Service

Why Choose Drainage First

  • We Concentrate on Cost Effective Solutions
  • Free Consultations
  • Locally Owned and Operated
  • One Point of Contact
  • Response Time Typically Less Than 24 hours
  • Servicing Atlanta Metro Areas